BlackLine Home page BlackLine home page
Solutions
Solutions
Financial Close Management
Financial Close Management
Overview
Overview
Account Reconciliations
Account Reconciliations
Task Management
Task Management
Transaction Matching
Transaction Matching
Journal Entry
Journal Entry
Compliance
Compliance
Variance Analysis
Variance Analysis
Smart Close for SAP
Smart Close for SAP
Accounts Receivable Automation
Accounts Receivable Automation
Overview
Overview
Cash Application
Cash Application
Credit & Risk Management
Credit & Risk Management
Collections Management
Collections Management
Disputes & Deductions
Disputes & Deductions
Team & Task Management
Team & Task Management
AR Intelligence
AR Intelligence
Intercompany Financial Management
Intercompany Financial Management
Overview
Overview
Intercompany Non-Trade
Intercompany Non-Trade
Intercompany Balance & Resolve
Intercompany Balance & Resolve
Intercompany Net & Settle
Intercompany Net & Settle
By Organization Size
By Organization Size
Midsize Organizations
Midsize Organizations
Large Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By Industry
By Industry
Banking & Financial Services
Banking & Financial Services
Consumer Products & Services
Consumer Products & Services
Energy & Raw Materials
Energy & Raw Materials
Healthcare & Life Sciences
Healthcare & Life Sciences
Manufacturing
Manufacturing
Retail
Retail
Technology, Media & Communications
Technology, Media & Communications
See All Industries
By ERP
By ERP
SAP
SAP
Oracle
Oracle
Oracle NetSuite
Oracle NetSuite
Microsoft Dynamics
Microsoft Dynamics
See All ERPs
Customers
Customers
Customer Success
Success Stories
Success Stories
Collaborative Accounting Experience
Collaborative Accounting Experience
Modern Accounting Playbook
Modern Accounting Playbook
Training & Education
Training & Education
CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Global Support
Global Support
Developer Portal
Developer Portal
BlackLine Community
BlackLine Community
Resources
Resources
Events
Events
Upcoming Webinars
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
White Papers
White Papers
Blog
Blog
Accounting Glossary
Accounting Glossary
Global Support
Global Support
About
About
Company
Company
About BlackLine
About BlackLine
Leadership
Leadership
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Environmental, Social & Governance
Environmental, Social & Governance
In the News
In the News
Press Releases
Press Releases
Investors
Investors
Awards & Recognition
Awards & Recognition
Careers
Careers
Partners
Partners
Consulting Alliances
Consulting Alliances
Solution Provider Partners
Solution Provider Partners
Software & Cloud Partners
Software & Cloud Partners
Business Process Outsourcers
Business Process Outsourcers

Finance Innovation Week

Now is the time to transform your accounting and finance functions. Did you know that Excel is over 37 years old? Much of the technology that was popular over the years is now obsolete; however, Excel continues to be the cornerstone of many accounting processes. This needs to change, and the change needs to happen now!

Join us for our Finance Innovation Week, full of amazing presentations by BlackLine partners. We’ll help you reimagine your traditional accounting processes and learn how BlackLine can help you on this transformation journey. 

CPE Credit: participants can earn up to 7 CPE/CPD credits

REGISTER NOW

Tuesday, December 13th

8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm GMT

RGP: A Close Optimization Journey Accelerated with BlackLine and Hikma

Healthcare has been on the front line and is in the perpetual spotlight. Please join Hikma Pharmaceutical and RGP as we share our collaborative close optimization journey from planning to ongoing success. In this session we’ll provide a deep dive into how communication, experience, and enhanced training help ensure adoption and benefits realization.

10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm GMT

Clearsulting: Dashboards that take your data up a notch

It’s no secret that having targeted information and insights at your fingertips is a critical enabler of real time decision making—especially when you’re in an active close cycle. That’s where dashboards make a difference: They’re the bridge between the volume of data made available in your financial close and the meaningful details decision makers need to be dynamic actors. Join us as we demo what your BlackLine data looks like when it’s transformed into actionable dashboards that can be tailored to better enable your various stakeholders.

12 pm PT / 3 pm ET / 8 pm GMT

CoStar: Lease Accounting Automation

Accounting teams pursuing the goal of continuous accounting already understand that the more automation, the better. Why? Automation distributes workloads more evenly across accounting periods, eliminates error-prone manual processes, produces audit trails, reduces close cycles, and more. Matt Waters, CPA, and Director of Lease Accounting with CoStar, will explore just how far lease accounting automation has developed since the new ASC 842 and IFRS 16 guidance was introduced and explain why advancements in automation improve productivity, controls, and costs while meeting compliance mandates. Attendees will learn how many hours of work and what headaches can be eliminated with automated, rule-based solutions for roll-forward reporting, discount rate matching, bulk lease remeasurements, account reconciliations, journal entries and much more.