BlackLine est conçu pour NetSuite

Automatisez et augmentez la précision de vos processus financiers avec Netsuite Connector de BlackLine

LISEZ LE MÉMOIRE

Téléchargez la fiche technique de BlackLine pour NetSuite

EXACTITUDE AMÉLIORÉE, VISIBILITÉ ACCRUE, MOINS DE RISQUE

La plupart des systèmes financiers ont été conçus pour répondre aux besoins de processus comptables d'une époque révolue. Pourtant, la finance traditionnelle est longue et sujette aux erreurs, même avec les dernières technologies. À la base, votre plateforme NetSuite est conçue pour vérifier des informations transactionnelles complexes, pas pour les valider. Bien que NetSuite puisse automatiser de nombreux processus comptables et le fait, il n'a jamais été conçu pour tout gérer, en particulier en ce qui concerne votre clôture financière. BlackLine s'intègre de manière transparente à NetSuite pour moderniser et automatiser le processus de clôture financière - améliorant l'efficacité comptable, offrant une visibilité sur les processus financiers clés et réduisant les risques grâce à l'application des contrôles.

AUGMENTEZ VOTRE EFFICACITÉ

Vous vous êtes associé à NetSuite pour gagner du temps dans la gestion de votre finance. Mais si vous comptez sur des tableaux et d'autres outils manuels pour suivre et agréger les données de justification, vous perdez toujours un temps précieux pour le comptable, sans parler de l'augmentation du risque d'erreurs. Lorsqu'elle est intégrée à NetSuite, la plateforme BlackLine Finance Controls and Automation automatise vos processus comptables clés. Les données sont importées en toute transparence de NetSuite vers BlackLine, où des milliers de transactions sont appariées en quelques minutes et jusqu'à 70% des comptes peuvent être auto-certifiés. Les praticiens qui utilisent NetSuite et BlackLine ensemble non seulement libèrent leurs équipes comptables des processus transactionnels banals - ce qui leur permet de se concentrer davantage sur l'analyse de grande valeur - mais ils voient également des coûts considérablement réduits dans l'impression, la production et le stockage des pièces justificatives.

OBTENEZ UNE VISIBILITÉ EN TEMPS RÉEL

Un manque de visibilité et de transparence sur les processus financiers et comptables de base, la clôture financière en particulier, laisse place à une grande incertitude. Ce manque de confiance retarde les décisions commerciales et, pire encore, rend les organisations vulnérables aux inexactitudes et, à un contrôle et une réglementation accrus. En automatisant le processus de clôture et en s'intégrant à NetSuite, BlackLine fournit des analyses intégrées, des tableaux de bord et des rapports configurables conçus pour aider les utilisateurs à identifier les écarts plus rapidement. Les dirigeants peuvent rapidement prendre des décisions plus judicieuses, économiser du temps et des ressources tout en insufflant confiance au marché et aux analystes financiers.

RÉDUISEZ LES RISQUES

La saisie manuelle des données est peut-être la partie la plus risquée de tout processus financier. Peu importe leur diligence, les êtres humains font des erreurs. À l'époque des blocs de colonnes, les erreurs étaient plus faciles à identifier. Mais aujourd'hui, une erreur sur un seul tableau peut rapidement être dupliquée sur des dizaines, voire des centaines, de tableaux, transformant un simple chiffre erroné en catastrophe financière. BlackLine aide les organisations à éliminer les erreurs lors du transfert de données. Les données sont importées directement de NetSuite et soumises à des contrôles internes prédéterminés au sein de BlackLine. L'élimination des risques associés au reporting et à la clôture avec précision nécessite non seulement la mise en place de contrôles internes, mais également leur mise en œuvre effective. Via BlackLine, l'ensemble du processus de transfert de données est standardisé, avec des règles automatiquement appliquées. Pour garantir l'identification rapide des activités irrégulières, chaque étape du processus est suivie avec un chemin d'audit complet et des règles de risque configurables.

OPTIMISATION ET AUTOMATISATION DES CONTRÔLES FINANCIERS

BlackLine est le leader du logiciel Enhanced Finance Controls and Automation (EFCA) et le seul fournisseur à proposer une plateforme cloud unifiée prenant en charge l'intégralité du processus de divulgation. La plateforme BlackLine Finance Controls and Automation aide les moyennes et grandes entreprises en comblant les lacunes laissées par les systèmes ERP et CPM, renforçant ainsi les contrôles, réduisant les risques de conformité et améliorant l'efficacité et la visibilité tout au long du dernier kilomètre de financement. Livrée via un modèle cloud évolutif et hautement sécurisé, et construite à partir d'une base de code unique, la plateforme prend en charge de nombreux processus comptables et financiers clés, y compris la clôture financière, les justifications de comptes, la comptabilité inter-sociétés et l'assurance des contrôles, alimentant la confiance tout au long du cycle comptable.

UNE PLATEFORME CLOUD UNIFIÉE

Contrairement à d'autres fournisseurs de logiciels de la Franken-suite qui corrigent souvent différentes applications sous une seule interface utilisateur, BlackLine est une base de code unique avec des fonctionnalités intégrées. BlackLine est la seule plateforme cloud véritablement unifiée parmi les solutions Enhanced Finance Controls and Automation. Cela signifie que chaque solution BlackLine – des justifications de comptes à la gestion des tâches – a été développée de manière organique en interne. Pourquoi l'unification est-elle importante ? Parce que c'est la clé pour garantir que BlackLine s'intègre parfaitement à NetSuite. L'engagement de BlackLine en faveur d'une connectivité ouverte permet aux clients de s'intégrer à SAP, Oracle, Lawson, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Epicor, Workday et Intacct, ainsi qu'à d'autres connecteurs préconfigurés à plus de 40 ERP. Il permet un moteur de génération de rapports unique pour tous les produits, une familiarité intuitive pour les utilisateurs finaux et les administrateurs, et des gains d'efficacité grâce à l'intégration native entre les produits. L'unification est également cruciale pour assurer la sécurité et l'accessibilité simultanée des données : la plateforme BlackLine est un cloud privé – pas d'hébergement tiers – pour assurer une sécurité, une disponibilité et une reprise après sinistre à chaud en continu.

UNE SÉCURITÉ SANS FAILLE

Les informations financières ne sont pas destinées au public et BlackLine prend la sécurité très au sérieux. Grâce à des tests de pénétration continus qui incluent des analyses de vulnérabilité hebdomadaires et des tests annuels par des tiers, BlackLine garantit l'intégrité continue des informations financières des clients. Cette plateforme certifiée ISO 27001 a également obtenu des certifications SSAE16, SOC2 Type II et SOC3. Couplé à des centres de données de premier plan, BlackLine est approuvé par les organisations de tous les secteurs, y compris celles pour qui l'intégrité des données est une question de sécurité nationale, telles que les sous-traitants de la défense nationale.

INNOVATION ET SOUTIEN AXÉS SUR LE CLIENT

Dès le début, BlackLine a été motivée par les besoins des clients. La toute première incarnation du produit de justification de comptes a été lancée lorsqu'un client a décrit à quel point il était difficile de savoir à qui appartenait telles justifications dans un tableau. L'engagement de BlackLine envers ses clients et leurs utilisateurs persiste à ce jour. Du système de gestion de l'apprentissage toujours accessible, BlackLine U, à notre support client 24h/24 et 7j/7, il est impératif pour l'organisation non seulement de mettre les utilisateurs rapidement en service, mais également d'assurer l'accès aux ressources de BlackLine 24h/24. Les contributions des organisations clientes filtrent via une communauté d'utilisateurs, fournissant des commentaires qui informent et orientent directement l'avenir du produit.

L'avenir de la comptabilité est ici
Demandez une démo

NetSuite | BlackLine

BlackLine is built for NetSuite

Automate and increase accuracy in your financial processes with
BlackLine’s Netsuite Connector

read industry brief

Connect to Your Data from Anywhere

Under Armour is currently on an aggressive growth path both within North America as well as globally. “Some of Under Armour’s key growth strategies include the footwear, direct-to-consumer, and international businesses,” says Molly E. Boyle, CPA, Senior Manager of Corporate Accounting at Under Armour, and the business is also continuing to push the key growth drivers of men’s apparel and women’s apparel. Under Armour is currently on an aggressive growth path both within North America as well as globally. “Some of Under Armour’s key growth strategies include the footwear, direct-to-consumer, and international businesses,” says Molly E. Boyle, CPA, Senior Manager of Corporate Accounting at Under Armour, and the business is also continuing to push the key growth drivers.

Download the BlackLine for NetSuite datasheet

download case study

Improved Accuracy, Increased Visibility, Less Risk

Most financial systems were designed to meet the needs of a bygone era of accounting processes. Yet traditional finance is time-consuming and error-prone, even with the latest technology. At its core, your NetSuite platform is designed to verify complex transactional information, not validate it. While NetSuite can and does automate many accounting processes, it was never designed to handle everything, especially when it comes to your financial close. BlackLine integrates seamlessly with NetSuite to modernize and automate the financial close process - improving accountant efficiency, providing visibility into key financial processes, and reducing risk with controls enforcement.

Improve Efficiency

You partnered with NetSuite to save time managing your financials. But if you’re relying on spreadsheets and other manual tools to track and aggregate reconciliation data, you’re still wasting valuable accountant time, not to mention increasing your risk of errors. When integrated with NetSuite, The BlackLine Finance Controls and Automation Platform automates your key accounting processes. Data is seamlessly imported from NetSuite to BlackLine, where thousands of transactions are matched in minutes and up to 70% of accounts can be auto-certified. Practitioners who use NetSuite and BlackLine together not only free their accounting teams from mundane, transactional processes—empowering them to focus more on high-value analysis—but they also see significantly reduced costs in printing, production, and storage of supporting documents.

Gain Real-Time Visibility

A lack of visibility and transparency into core financial and accounting processes, the financial close in particular, leaves room for tremendous uncertainty. This lack of confidence delays business decisions and, worse, leaves organizations vulnerable to misstatements and increased scrutiny and regulation. By automating the close process and integrating with NetSuite, BlackLine delivers embedded analytics, dashboards, and configurable reports designed to help users identify discrepancies faster. Leaders can rapidly make smarter decisions, saving time and resources while also instilling confidence in the market and among financial analysts.

Reduce Risk

Manual data entry is perhaps the riskiest part of any financial process. No matter how diligent, human beings make errors. Back in the days of columnar pads, errors were more easily identified. But today, one mistake on a single spreadsheet can quickly be duplicated across tens—or hundreds—of spreadsheets, turning a simple mistyped number into a financial disaster. BlackLine helps organizations eliminate mistakes during data transfer. Data is imported directly from NetSuite and subject to predetermined internal controls within BlackLine. Eliminating the risks associated with reporting and closing accurately require not only the installation of internal controls, but also effectively enforcing them. Via BlackLine, the entire data transfer process is standardized, with rules automatically enforced. To ensure the quick identification of irregular activity, each step in the process is tracked with a full audit trail and configurable risk rules.

Enhanced Finance Controls and Automation

BlackLine is the leader in Enhanced Finance Controls and Automation (EFCA) software and the only provider that offers a unified cloud platform supporting the entire close-to-disclose process. The BlackLine Finance Controls and Automation Platform helps midsize companies and large enterprises by filling in the gaps left by ERP and CPM systems, and thereby strengthening controls, lowering compliance risks, and gaining greater efficiencies and visibility throughout the last mile of finance. Delivered through a scalable and highly secure cloud model, and built from a single code base, the platform supports many key accounting and financial processes, including the financial close, account reconciliations, intercompany accounting, and controls assurance, fueling confidence throughout the entire accounting cycle.

Unified Cloud Platform

Unlike other Franken-suite software providers that often patch together different applications under one user interface, BlackLine is a single code base with integrated functionality. BlackLine is the only truly unified cloud platform among Enhanced Finance Controls and Automation solutions. This means each BlackLine solution—from Account Reconciliations to Task Management—was developed organically in-house. Why does unification matter? Because it’s the key to ensuring BlackLine integrates seamlessly with NetSuite. BlackLine’s commitment to open connectivity allows clients to integrate with SAP, Oracle, Lawson, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics, Epicor, Workday, and Intacct-along with other pre-configured connectors to over 40 ERPs. It enables one reporting engine across all products, intuitive familiarity for end users and administrators, and efficiency gains through native cross-product integration. Unification is also crucial to keeping data safe and simultaneously accessible: the BlackLine platform is a private cloud—no third-party hosting—to ensure continuous security, uptime, and hot disaster recovery.

Industry Leading Security

Financial information is not for public consumption, and BlackLine takes security very seriously. Through continual penetration testing that includes weekly vulnerability scans and annual tests by third parties, BlackLine ensures the continual integrity of client financial information. This ISO 27001 Certified Platform also has earned certifications in SSAE16, SOC2 Type II, and SOC3. Coupled with top tier data centers, BlackLine is trusted by organizations in every industry, including those for whom data integrity is a matter of national security, such as government defense contractors.

Client-Focused Innovation and Support

From the very beginning, BlackLine was driven by customer needs. The very first incarnation of the account reconciliation product was launched when a customer described how difficult it was to track who owned what reconciliations in a spreadsheet. BlackLine’s commitment to its clients and their users persists to this day. From the always accessible learning management system, BlackLine U, to our 24/7/365 customer support, it is an organizational imperative to not only get users up and running quickly but to ensure access to resources within BlackLine around the clock. Input from client organizations filters through a community of users, providing feedback that directly informs and drives the future of the product.

Contact Us