BlackLine acquires BlackLine

AI-Powered automation for accounts receivable

Virtual Lunch & Learn: Navigating Intercompany Accounting

Thursday, October 22, 2020 — 10:30am PT/ 12:30pm CT/ 1:30pm ET

Disparate systems. Manual processes. Convoluted agreements. Non-compliant pricing. Complex transactions.

Intercompany accounting can be a perfect storm of frustration, complexity, and inefficiency. And even when you think you’re making progress, your work-arounds could be inadvertently exposing your company to high risks, or regulatory fines and fees.

On Thursday, October 22, 2020, Clearsulting and BlackLine will co-host a virtual lunch & learn on the important topic of intercompany accounting. We’ll bring together advice from experts and your peers on how to get control over your integrated processes. We’ll also share how BlackLine’s Intercompany Hub (ICH) can help you to reduce risk, save time, and boost global visibility in real time.

We’ll offer insights on:

  • Common risks and bottlenecks in intercompany and global accounting
  • Best practices for intercompany governance
  • Value drivers and business cases for intercompany transformation

Speakers

Katie Thayer, Sr. Value Architect, BlackLine

Welcome

Ryan Fyffe, Manager, Clearsulting

Clearsulting Intercompany Business Drivers & Use Cases

Mike Schmit, CAO, SWM

SWM Intercompany Journey – Where to Begin

Moderator: Ali Brozek, Manager, Clearsulting

Discussion / Q&A